Family Newsletter July 2014-October 2014
  GNHS Calendar
  Planning Calendar 2014.2015
  MySchoolBucks Point of Sale
  The Knight Times
  Teaching Academic Vocabulary
  Senior Portrait Information
  Market Day
  2014-2015 Registration Guide
  Guía de inscripción
  PBIS (Positive Behavior Intervention Systems) STAR MATRIX
  EmergencyClosings.com

 ‭(Hidden)‬ School Information

 

The D127 school community is pulling together to support students, families, staff members, and our school community as we deal with the tragic news of the death of GCHS junior Matt Reed.  Our hearts and prayers are with Matt’s family and we are working together to support the Reed family, as well as our students and staff.  Members of the administration and crisis team met today and counselors, staff, and administrators will be available to support and assist students.  Resources Information that you may find helpful in coping with this tragedy is available from National Association of School Psychologists (NASP) and local counseling services.

Please contact Grayslake North at 847-986-3154 to talk with their staff. 

The Village of Grayslake has lifted the boil order for drinking water in the village.   For more information please reference the Village of Grayslake website. 
 



Due to anticipated inclement weather, all activities scheduled for Saturday, February 1 at both buildings have been cancelled. This includes:

  • All athletic events and student activities;
  • The IHSA Cheerleading sectionals scheduled at Grayslake North High School;
  • The Board of Education Self Evaluation Workshop;
  • The Grayslake Central TWIRP dance. 

Weather conditions will be evaluated in the morning to determine if the qualifying wrestlers will participate in the scheduled conference meet.  

IHSA Cheerleading Sectionals have been rescheduled to take place Sunday, February 2 at Grayslake North High School, weather and the IHSA permitting.

Please continue to check the District website for additional information. Thank you for your patience and support.

1925 N. Route 83
Grayslake, IL 60030
P: 847-986-3100
F: 847-986-3026
Click Here for directions
FOLLOW US

 Knights Highlights

 North News

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Content Editor Web Part ‭[3]‬

 GNHS Announcements

 Morning Announcements

Announcements for Friday 31 .pdfAnnouncements for Friday 31 New
Announcements for Thursday 30 .pdfAnnouncements for Thursday 30 New
Announcements for Wednesday 29.pdfAnnouncements for Wednesday 29
Announcements for Tuesday 28.pdfAnnouncements for Tuesday 28
Announcements for Monday 27.pdfAnnouncements for Monday 27

ACT Test Prep

Parent University 2014
<October 2014>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
2829301
Wednesday, October 01, 2014
234
5
Sunday, October 05, 2014
6
Monday, October 06, 2014
7
Tuesday, October 07, 2014
891011
1213
Monday, October 13, 2014
14
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
1516
Thursday, October 16, 2014
1718
1920212223
Thursday, October 23, 2014
2425
Saturday, October 25, 2014
2627
Monday, October 27, 2014
2829
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
30
Thursday, October 30, 2014
311
2345
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
678

Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Thursday, November 06, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Developed by Peters & Associates